Black and White Spring Flower

A Spring Walk in the Woods

Today, I took a walk in the woods. Most plants are still in hibernation but I did catch a few poking out green leaves from the ground. I am going to include two galleries. The first includes photos I only cropped. The second includes photos edited to add visual interest. I’m still on the fence about whether my edits are actually adding to these images. All I know right now is that if I sit them along side the unedited images, the unedited images look significantly less impressive. The true solution to this would be choosing a time and place that had better light and more visual interest that I could capture in the original photo.

Let me know what you think. Do you prefer the edited photos or the clean photos?

Cropped Only Images

Cropped and Edited Images

Leave a Reply

